Sharjah Art Foundation announces grant recipients

Sharjah Art Foundation has announced Mounira Al Solh, Doa Aly, Fatma Belkıs and Onur Gökmen, Taus Makhacheva, Joe Namy and Ghassan Salhab as recipients of its biennial production programme grant, which awards a total of $200,000 (approx. £143,000) towards the production of new work.

Established in 2008 to promote and support artistic experimentation in the MENASA region, the programme is based on an open call, and reviewed by an international jury who select the final projects. This year’s jury includes Sharjah Art Foundation’s director Hoor Al Qasimi; Solange Oliveira Farkas, chief curator and general director of the Contemporary Art Festival SESC Videobrasil; and Zeynep Öz, an independent curator and cofounder of SPOT Contemporary Art Projects in Istanbul.

20 March 2018