Hugo Boss Prize shortlist 2016 announced

Anicka Yi at the Kitchen. Photo: courtesy the artist and the Kitchen, New York

Tania Bruguera, Mark Leckey, Ralph Lemon, Laura Owens, Wael Shawky, and Anicka Yi have been announced as the shortlist for the 2016 Hugo Boss Prize. 

The biennial award, established in 1996, and administered by the Solomon R. Guggenheim Foundation, recognises artists whose work is deemed to be among the most innovative and influential of our time.  The winner, announced in the autumn of 2016, receives $100,000 cash prize and a solo exhibition at the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, New York. 

Previous winners include Paul Chan (2014), Danh Vo (2012), Hans-Peter Feldmann (2010). Emily Jacir (2008) and Rirkrit Tiravanija (2004). 

22 October 2015