Curatorial team announced for 10th Berlin Biennale

Gabi Ngcobo

Gabi Ngcobo, curator of the 10th Berlin Biennale for Contemporary Art, has announced that Moses Serubiri (Kampala, UG), Nomaduma Rosa Masilela (New York, US), Thiago de Paula Souza (São Paulo, BR) and Yvette Mutumba (Berlin, DE) will be joining her curatorial team, while graphic designer Maziyar Pahlevan will be in charge of creating the visual identity for this edition of the Biennale.

These collaborators have been selected for their interests ranging from ‘the politics of opacity to projections on life after the end of the world, to unconventional processes of organizing, and… in texts and events that resist power dynamics enacted in the writing of narratives’, as well as for their engagement in ‘dynamic initiatives of building counter-institutions and instigating creative interruptions’.

The 10th Berlin Biennale will run from 9 June to 9 September 2018.

Read our review of the 2016 edition

28 April 2017