Gallery Weekend Berlin announces artists

Postponed from April, Gallery Weekend Berlin has announced the artists who will show at the rescheduled event, opening 10 September. Commercial galleries in the city are only just reopening after the easing of restrictions put in place by the German government to tackle the COVID-19 pandemic, many operating with extended opening hours and time slots to limit the number of visitors present.

The 2021 edition of the event, which is spearheaded by the city’s commercial galleries, is due to return to the usual slot of 30 April though 2 May.

Baudach: Tamina Amadyar 
Borch: Fiona Tan 
Isabella Bortolozzi: Seth Price 
BQ: David Shrigley 
Buchholz: Vincent Fecteau and Richard Hawkins 
Buchmann: Bettina Pousttchi and Clare Woods 
Capitain Petzel: Ross Bleckner 
Carlier I Gebauer: Jelena Bulajic and Paul Graham 
Contemporary Fine Arts: Tobias Spichtig 
ChertLüdde: Rosemary Mayer: Josephine Baker 
Mehdi Chouakri: Sylvie Fleury 
Crone: Otto Zitko 
Dittrich & Schlechtriem: Andreas Greiner
Ebensperger Rhomberg: Marta Górnicka 
Eigen + Art: Nicola Samorì and Adam Harvey 
Konrad Fischer Galerie: Thomas Schütte 
Lars Friedrich: Nora Kapfer 
Friese: Karin Kneffel 
Michael Haas: N.N. 
Kewenig: Yayoi Kusama 
Klemm’s: Emilie Pitoiset 
Klosterfelde Edition: Wilhelm Klotzek 
König: Friedrich Kunath and Sarah Morris 
KOW: Barbara Hammer 
Kraupa-Tuskany Zeidler: Ambera Wellmann 
Tanya Leighton: Brian Belott 
Alexander Levy: Felix Kiessling 
Daniel Marzona: Nina Canell 

Miriam Cahn, schön!, 2020, oil on canvas; exhibiting at Meyer Riegger, Berlin. Photo: Markus Tretter

Meyer Riegger: Miriam Cahn 
Neu: Victor Man 
Neugerriemschneider: Olafur Eliasson, Isa Genzken, Michel Majerus and Takashi Murakami 
Nordenhake: Helen Mirra 
Peres Projects: Austin Lee 
Plan B: Ran Zhang 
Gregor Podnar: Marcius Galan 
PSM: Catherine Biocca 
Aurel Scheibler: Jack Pierson 
Esther Schipper: Philippe Parreno and Ugo Rondinone 
Thomas Schulte: Michael Müller 
Société: Andrea Fourchy 
Sprüth Magers: Andreas Gursky 
Sweetwater: D’Ette Nogle
Barbara Thumm: Anna K.E. 
Tanja Wagner: Grit Richter 
Barbara Weiss: Berta Fischer 
Wentrup: Jan-Ole Schiemann 
Barbara Wien: Nina Canell 
Kunsthandel Wolfgang Werner: Gotthard Graubner

Most recent


We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. This includes personalizing content. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies, revised Privacy.